Alpena County Road Commission
Road Commission Board


Thomas D. Spaulding, Chairman
Gerald E. Lucas, Vice-Chairman
Gerald MacArthur-Member


The three road commissioners for Alpena County are appointed to serve six-year terms by the Alpena County Board of Commissioners.   The terms are staggered so that all commissioners are not up for re-appointment at the same time.  The County Board also establishes the salary and benefits of the road commissioners.